The Arab Horse Society

of Great Britain



Chairman                                  Mrs Joanne Lowe

Hon. Treasurer                           Mr AR McLeod

Retire at the 2022 AGM
Mrs Rebecca McCormick
Mrs Natalie Meredith
Mrs Caroline Sussex

Retire at the 2021 AGM:
Mrs Irene Compton
Mr Stephen McCormick

Retire at the 2020 AGM:
Mrs Rachael Barnes
Mr Simon Constable
Mrs Fiona Grant Chivers
Mrs Joanne Lowe
Mrs Diana Whittome


Directly elected to:

Stud Book and Registration Committee

Mrs Sue Woodhouse  (retires at the 2020 AGM)

Mrs Fiona Leng          (retires at the 2020 AGM)

Shows and Events Committee

Mrs Felicity Harper      (retires at the 2020 AGM)

Public Relations and Marketing

Mrs S Melia     (retires at the 2020 (AGM)

Honorary President 2019/20                       Mr Alec Knott

Governors of the Arab Horse Society


            HRH The Princess Alia Al Hussein of Jordan

            HRH The Princess Muna Al Hussein of Jordan

            Mr. D. Angold                                             Mrs. J. Maxwell

            Mrs. R. G. Archer                                      Mr. A.R. McLeod

            Mrs. D.M. Campbell                      

            Mrs J. Ratcliff                                                                  Mrs. J.R. Roberts                                      

The Hon. FB Guinness                                                    Mrs. J.F.D. Trimingham                                

Mrs E A Hedley                                                            Mrs. D. Whittome                                      

Mr. P. T. Upton                                          

Patrons of the Arab Horse Society

HRH Princess Michael of Kent

HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan

HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum

HRH Princess Alia Al Hussein of Jordan